NOTICE OF ELECTION

East Lindsey Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parish	Number of councillors to be elected	Parish	Number of councillors to be elected
Aby with Greenfield	7	Ludborough	5
Addlethorpe	7	Ludford	7
Alford Town	12	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town -	1
Allord Town	12	Highgate Lane Parish Ward	'
Alvingham	5	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Mablethorpe Central Parish Ward	3
Anderby	7	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Mablethorpe East Parish Ward	3
Asterby	3	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Mablethorpe North Parish Ward	3
Baumber	7	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Sutton on Sea North Parish Ward	3
Belchford	7	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Sutton on Sea South Parish Ward	3
Benniworth	8	Mablethorpe & Sutton Town - Trusthorpe/Mablethorpe South Parish Ward	3
Bilsby	7	Maltby le Marsh	5
Binbrook	10	Manby	7
Bolingbroke	7	Mareham le Fen	9
Bratoft	2	Marshchapel	8
Bucknall	7	Midville	2
Burgh le Marsh Town	12	Minting	6
Carrington & New Bolingbroke	8	Mumby	7
Chapel St Leonards	10	New Leake	4
Claxby St Andrew	1	North Cotes	9
Coningsby Town	11	North Somercotes	11
Covenham St Bartholomew	7	North Thoresby	8
Covenham St Mary	4	Orby	7
Croft	8	Partney	7
Dalby	2	Revesby	8
Donington on Bain	7	Roughton	7
East Barkwith	7	Saltfleetby	11
East Keal	7	Scamblesby	7
East Kirkby	7	Sibsey	10
Eastville	3	Skegness Town – Clock Tower Parish Ward	1
Elkington	7	Skegness Town - St Clements Parish Ward	7
Farlesthorpe	1	Skegness Town – Winthorpe Parish Ward	5
Firsby	3	Skegness Town – Woodlands Parish Ward	8
Fotherby	7	Skidbrooke with Saltfleet Haven	7
Friskney	12	South Cockerington	7
Frithville & Westville	11	South Somercotes	7
Fulletby	3	South Thoresby	3
Fulstow	7	South Willingham	7
Gautby	2	Spilsby Town	12
Goulceby	3	Stickford	7
Grainsby	1	Stickney	8
Grainthorpe	8	Swaby	7
Great Carlton	4	Tathwell	7
Great Steeping	2	Tattershall	11
Grimoldby	7	Tattershall Thorpe	4
Hagworthingham	7	Tetford	7
Halton Holegate	7	Tetney	9
Haugh	1	Theddlethorpe All Saints	4

Dated Monday 13 March 2023

Robert Barlow Returning Officer

Haugham	1	Theddlethorpe St Helen	7
Hemingby	7	Thimbleby	5
Hogsthorpe	8	Thornton le Fen	7
Holton le Clay	11	Thorpe St Peter	8
Horncastle Town	12	Toynton All Saints	7
Horsington	5	Toynton St Peter	7
Hundleby	8	Tumby	7
Huttoft	8	Tupholme	1
Ingoldmells	11	Utterby	7
Irby in the Marsh	2	Waddingworth	1
Kirkby on Bain	7	Wainfleet All Saints Town	12
Langriville	7	Wainfleet St Mary	9
Legbourne	7	Waithe	1
Little Carlton	4	Welton le Marsh	7
Little Cawthorpe	5	West Ashby	7
Little Steeping	2	West Barkwith	2
Louth Town - North Holme Parish Ward	3	West Keal	7
Louth Town - Priory Parish Ward	3	Wildmore	9
Louth Town - St James Parish Ward	3	Willoughby with Sloothby	8
Louth Town - St Margarets Parish Ward	3	Withern with Stain	7
Louth Town - St Marys Parish Ward	3	Woodhall Spa	12
Louth Town - St Michaels Parish Ward	3	Wragby	9
Louth Town - Trinity Parish Ward	3		

- 1. **NOMINATION PAPERS:** Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle, LN9 6PH on Monday to Friday between the hours of 10am and 4pm (excluding Bank Holidays), who will, at the request of any elector for the Ward prepare a nomination paper for signature. Nominations papers may also be downloaded from www.e-lindsey.gov.uk/Parish
- 2. DELIVERY OF THE NOMINATION PAPERS: Nomination Papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle, LN9 6PH, on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday between the hours of 10am and 4pm (excluding Bank Holidays), but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023. It will be necessary for candidates to make an appointment with the Returning Officer in order that their nomination can be handed in by this deadline. Any request for an appointment should be made via email at nominations@e-lindsey.gov.uk or telephone on 01507 601111.
- 3. POLL: If the election is contested, a poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- **4. REGISTER TO VOTE:** Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Monday 17th April 2023**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. ABSENT VOTES (POSTAL AND PROXIES): Electors and their proxies should take note that new applications for a postal vote or to change or cancel an existing postal vote or proxy appointment must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, East Lindsey District Council, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH by 5pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023. Applications for new proxy appointments must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, East Lindsey District Council, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 6. VOTER AUTHORITY CERTIFICATE: Applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, East Lindsey District Council, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate, paper application or in person. To request a paper application or book an in person appointment, email elections@e-lindsey.gov.uk or telephone 01507 601111
- 7. EMERGENCY PROXY VOTES: Application to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, East Lindsey District Council, The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH by Thursday, 4th May 2023. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. To apply on the grounds of work/service the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.